Manage your Account

Ingrid Fliter Plays Mendelssohn

*view multiple performance dates above

Please Note:  Roadworks taking place. Click here for more info.

Box Office: Important changes apply. Click here for info.

Presented by the West Australian Symphony Orchestra

MACA Limited Classics Series

A dazzling concerto and Tchaikovsky’s powerful ‘Fate’ symphony.

Composed when he was just 21, Mendelssohn’s spirited First Piano Concerto positively overflows with precocious, youthful bravura. Argentine pianist Ingrid Fliter’s sublime musicianship perfectly showcases its crystalline passagework and charming melodies.

Israeli conductor Dan Ettinger makes his WASO debut with the brilliant whirlwind of Shostakovich’s Festive Overture and Tchaikovsky’s passionate Fourth Symphony, an emotionally gripping masterpiece that wrestles with fate and emerges gloriously triumphant.

Ingrid Fliter brings out all of Mendelssohn's melodic genius while deftly handling all of the work's demands on the virtuoso.” - Classic FM


SHOSTAKOVICH Festive Overture
MENDELSSOHN Piano Concerto No.1


Dan Ettinger conductor (WASO debut)
Ingrid Fliter piano (pictured)

Running Times

Finishes approx. 9:30pm
Includes 20 min. interval

Times are approximate and subject to change at any time.


Ingrid Fliter
Post-concert Friday night

Meet the Artist is supported by Wesfarmers Arts

Buffet Menu