Manage your Account

Cédric Tiberghien Plays Rachmaninov 3

*view multiple performance dates above

Presented by West Australian Symphony Orchestra

Masters Series

Exotic colours from Bartók and Rachmaninov’s virtuosic Third Piano Concerto.

French pianist Cédric Tiberghien returns to WASO in an exhilarating concert featuring Rachmaninov’s Third Piano Concerto. Fiendishly virtuosic and powerfully emotional, “Rach 3” is an all-time audience favourite.

Bartók wrote his folk-influenced Dance Suite to mark the 50th anniversary of the unification of the Hungarian cities of Buda and Pest. His Miraculous Mandarin Suite is one of the twentieth-century’s most dazzling scores, a dangerously seductive portrayal of lust and violence - dramatic, mysterious and sinister.

Tiberghien’s technique is formidable, but it’s his intensity and poetic impulsiveness that catch the ear.” - Boston Globe


RACHMANINOV Piano Concerto No.3
Dance Suite
The Miraculous Mandarin: Suite


Asher Fisch conductor
Cédric Tiberghien piano (pictured)


Finishes approx. 9:30pm
Includes 20 min. interval

Times are approximate and subject to change at any time.


Asher Fisch
Post-concert Friday night


A 'Grab and Go' menu will be available pre-show at this event.
Meals you will often find at this station range from curries, braises, gourmet burgers and substantial salads, right through to lighter options as sushi, special fries and gourmet pies.

Friday | View Buffet Menu
Saturday | View Buffet Menu

Asher Fisch appears courtesy of Wesfarmers Arts
Meet the Artist is supported by Wesfarmers Arts