Manage your Account

Brahms' Fourth Symphony

Afternoon Symphony Series

  • Thursday, 3 Sep 2020 - 2PM

Steven Osborne's sensuous Ravel.

Acclaimed Scottish pianist Steven Osborne makes his much-anticipated WASO debut with Ravel’s piano concerto, a joyous work of jazz-inspired rhythms, lyrical beauty and exhilarating vitality. We burst open this concert with a colourful tribute to the eternal city with Respighi’s symphonic poem, Fountains of Rome. Brahms’ grand and sweeping final symphony then erupts with passionate intensity to complete our concert of kaleidoscopic masterworks.


RESPIGHI Fountains of Rome
RAVEL Piano Concerto in G
BRAHMS Symphony No.4

Asher Fisch conductor
Steven Osborne piano


Start: 2pm
Finish: 3pm 

*Times are approximate and subject to change at any time.


Menu available closer to event. 

See full 2020 season

Presented by the West Australian Symphony Orchestra.  Asher Fisch appears courtesy of Wesfarmers Arts.