Manage your Account

Asher Fisch Conducts Strauss & Bruckner

*view multiple performance dates above

Tickets through WASO

Presented by West Australian Symphony Orchestra

Masters Series

A poignant valediction and a monumental symphony.

Bruckner’s last-completed symphony is a work of breathtaking magnificence, a monumental “cathedral of sound”. Asher Fisch and WASO take you on an astounding journey from its tremoring, misty beginning through grand themes and gorgeous chorales to climactic elation. To hear this immense work performed live is an awe-inspiring experience.

Metamorphosen is Richard Strauss’ anguished response to the wartime destruction of Germany’s culture. Composed for 23 solo strings, its unfolding complexity and elegiac beauty make this heartfelt expression of collective sorrow one of his very greatest works. 

From the opening bars with the languorous climbing phrases Fisch brought a breadth and vehemence to Bruckner’s orchestral dialogue.” - Limelight Magazine


STRAUSS, R. Metamorphosen
BRUCKNER Symphony No.8


Asher Fisch conductor (pictured)

Running Times

Finishes approx. 9:30pm
Includes 20 min. interval

Times are approximate and subject to change at any time.

Asher Fisch appears courtesy of Wesfarmers Arts