Manage your Account

Beethoven Violin Sonata Cycle Vol. 4

Presented by Cygnus Arioso

  • Wednesday, 10 Nov 2021 - 7:30PM
Buy Now
This event will be held on Corner Stage, Terrace Level 2 of Perth Concert Hall.

Join Akiko Miyazawa as she journeys through the complete set of Beethoven's sonatas for violin and piano on our very intimate Corner Stage on Terrace Level 2.

The seventh and eighth sonatas reflect Beethoven’s desire to imbue even his chamber works with a sense of symphonic journey. In turn heroic and emotional, these op. 30 sonatas also elevate the piano to an arguably dominant role within the duo, for which Akiko welcomes Tommy Seah to the series. Set against these are the towering romanticism of Greig’s third sonata in C minor and Stravinsky’s balletic Suite Italiana based on melodies from Pulcinella.

Don't miss this chance to share their monumental journey.


Akiko Miyazawa Violin
Tommy Seah Piano


STRAVINSKY Suite Italienne
BEETHOVEN Violin Sonata No. 7 in C minor
BEETHOVEN Violin Sonata No. 8 in G Major
GRIEG Violin Sonata No. 3 in C minor


Special Offer Under 30s $25

Mobile tickets will be emailed shortly after the order confirmation.

A one-off handling fee of $6.60 applies to all web, phone and mail bookings. A fee of $3.85 applies to over the counter bookings. An additional fee of $4.40 per transaction applies for delivery via Registered Post. All ticket / item prices include GST, if applicable.


Start 7:30pm
Interval 20mins 
Finish 9:30pm*

*Times are approximate and subject to change at any time.


  • Prior to an event if you are feeling unwell, we ask you please do not attend the performance and contact our Box Office on either or 9231 9999 to discuss the options for your tickets. 
  • Health and safety guidelines for the venue can be found here.

Presented by Cygnus Arioso